Popcorn Colors

Our walls are painted! I’ve been obsessed by colors for a week.  Our floors were finished, and it was time to choose paint colors for the walls. My initial instincts were to go with very pale versions of popcorn colors, so perhaps a very pale yellow or a neutral sand.

But every time I discussed colors with my project manager, Christine, I kept gravitating toward strong bright colors. They inspire me and feel like Pop Karma. Christine suggested I go with the warm colors since she thinks I’m a warm person. Her boss liked them and suggested an olive green to cool down the space a bit.

Which reminded me that when I first thought about Pop Karma, over 10 years ago, I pictured sage walls. That brought everything into focus.

So now one of the walls is sage. The others are a semolina yellow and a burnt orange.  It sounds weird, but the colors have a karmic feel. They definitely brighten a rainy day and feel welcoming. Though they aren’t typical popcorn colors, I like to think they are soulful popcorn colors. Hopefully you will too!

 

This entry was posted in Starting a Business and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

